Executive Committee

Mangalorean Association of Canada (MAC) – Executive Committee 2022-2023

MAC, a non-profit, non-political volunteer organization based in Mississauga, Ontario elected a new Executive Committee during the Annual General Meeting held in November 2021. This working group consists of active, enthusiastic members whose skills and talents encompass a wide spectrum of jobs and activities. It is the responsibility of this new working group to ensure that the association continues to thrive and grow and be actively involved in community service through a myriad of events: Social, Religious, and Humanitarian. It is the objective of the association to make the Konkani community a partner in its growth and development. Guiding the association through its journey, offering unflinching support and spiritual guidance is Rev. Fr. Roshan D’Souza CSC. It is due to the dedicated and untiring efforts of Life members, former EC, current EC and our dearly departed members that MAC has triumphed over challenges and accomplished great things.

“Together we make a difference” this motto is engrained in everything MAC stands for and strives for. The association is a remarkable platform for anyone who searches for opportunities, a beacon for those hoping for familiar traditions and reminisce about ancestral homes and a strong driver championing leaders and youth.

We wish the association continued success.

Seated (L to R): Carrol D’Souza (Cultural Secretary); Cynthia Lewis (General Secretary); Fr Roshan D’Souza (Spiritual Director); Prescilla D’Souza (Assistant Treasurer); Charlotte D’Souza (Assistant Secretary); Pamela Soans (Web Master).

Back row (L to R): Vincent Pereira (Public Relations Coordinator); Ronald Fernandes (Youth & Sports Secretary); Vijay Dante (Vice-President); Maxim D’Mello (President); Reginald Fernandes (Auditor); Ronald D’Souza (Spiritual Secretary); Ivan Lobo (Treasurer).

Past Executive Committee
Current Executive Committee